July 25, 2016

FEMA Regional Contacts

FEMA RegionEarthquake activities at FEMA are coordinated by an earthquake program team at FEMA headquarters, who work in concert with FEMA earthquake program managers in the FEMA regional offices. These personnel are known collectively as the FEMA NEHRP team because their activities are supported through FEMA’s participation in the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program (NEHRP)

The FEMA Regional Earthquake Program Managers are:

FEMA Region I
States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Paul Morey
Phone: (617) 956-7628
Email: paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region VI
States: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX
Bart Moore
Phone: (940) 898-5363
Email: bart.moore@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region II
States: NJ, NY, PR, VI
Scott Duell
Phone: (212) 680-3630
Email: scott.duell@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region VII
States: IA, KS, MO, NE
Richard Leonard (acting)
Phone: 816-283-7061
Email: richard.leonard2@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region II (Caribbean Division)
Territories: Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Sonny Beauchamp
Phone: (787) 296-3500
Email: sonny.beauchamp@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region VIII
States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Sean McGowan
Phone: (303) 235-4800
Email: sean.mcgowan@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region III
States: DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV
Stephanie Nixon
Phone: (215) 931-5638
Email: stephanie.nixon@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region IX
States: AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU, HI, MH, MP, NV
Michael Hornick
Phone: (510) 627-7260
Email: Michael.Hornick@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region IV
States: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN
Noriko Boston
Phone: (770) 220-8870
Email:  noriko.boston@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region X
States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Gala Gulacsik
Phone: (425) 487-4600
Email: Gala.Gulacsik@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region V
States: IL, IN, MI, MN,OH, WI
William Heyse
Phone: (312) 408-5323
Email:  william.heyse@fema.dhs.gov

Last Updated 05/17/2016