December 22, 2014

FEMA Regional Contacts

FEMA RegionEarthquake activities at FEMA are coordinated by an earthquake program team at FEMA headquarters, who work in concert with FEMA earthquake program managers in the FEMA regional offices. These personnel are known collectively as the FEMA NEHRP team because their activities are supported through FEMA’s participation in the National Earthquake Hazards Reduction Program (NEHRP)

The FEMA Regional Earthquake Program Managers are:

FEMA Region I
States: CT, MA, ME, NH, RI, VT
Paul Morey
Phone: (617) 956-7628
Email: paul.morey@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region VI
States: AR, LA, NM, OK, TX
Prince Aryee
Phone: (940) 898-5393
Email: prince.aryee@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region II
States: NJ, NY, PR, VI
Vacant
FEMA Region VII
States: IA, KS, MO, NE
Dawn Livingston
Phone: (816) 283-7000
Email: dawn.livingston@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region II (Caribbean Division)
Territories: Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands
Vacant
FEMA Region VIII
States: CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY
Doug Bausch
Phone: (303) 235-4859
Email: douglas.bausch@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region III
States: DC, DE, MD, PA, VA, WV
Stephanie Nixon
Phone: (215) 931-5638
Email: stephanie.nixon@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region IX
States: AS, AZ, CA, FM, GU, HI, MH, MP, NVMichael Bishop
Email:  michael.bishop@fema.dhs.govMichael Hornick
Phone: (510) 627-7260
Email: Michael.Hornick@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region IV
States: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, SC, TN
Herbert “Gene” Longenecker
Phone: (770) 220-5426
Email: herbert.longenecker@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region X
States: AK, ID, OR, WA
Gala Gulacsik
Phone: (425) 487-4600
Email: Gala.Gulacsik@fema.dhs.gov
FEMA Region V
States: IL, IN, MI, MN,OH, WI
William Heyse
Phone: (312) 408-5323
Email:  william.heyse@fema.dhs.gov

Last Updated 11/20/2014